2022-23 Board of Directors

Executive Committee
President  Bill Moss Hendersonville Lightning Publisher/Editor 
Vice President  Gene Fowler Mountain Times VP/Regional Publisher 
NCPS Sec/Treasurer  Keven Zepezauer Wilson Times / Restoration NewsMedia President & Publisher 
NCPA Sec/Treasurer  Morgan Harper State Port Pilot Editor and Publisher 
Past President  Sandra Hurley Mount Airy News Group Publisher 

Sherry Jones Wilmington StarNews NC East Group executive editor Associated Dailies
Kyle Stephens APG East Group Publisher Association of Community Newspapers


Class of 2022 
David Woronoff The Pilot Publisher 
Bill Horner III Chatham News & Record Publisher 
Scott Champion Champion Media CEO 

Class of 2023
Jeri Young Winston-Salem Journal Managing Editor 
Justin Smith Whiteville News Reporter Publisher and Editor 
Nancy Baker High Point Enterprise Publisher 

Class of 2024
Bill Church News & Observer Executive Editor 
John Carr Salisbury Post Publisher 
Afrique Kilimanjaro Peacemaker Editor